Stellar Preis

(XLM)
USD($)
Stellar ( XLM ) Live-Preisdiagramm

Stellar Live-Zusammenfassung

Der Live-Preis von Stellar beträgt $0,0986, mit einem Gesamthandelsvolumen von $ 275.508 in den letzten 24 Stunden. Der Preis von Stellar hat sich im vergangenen Tag um +1,33 % verändert und der Wert von USD ist in der letzten Woche um -0,7 % gesunken. Bei einem zirkulierenden Angebot von 29.09B XLM beträgt die Marktkapitalisierung von Stellar derzeit 2,87B USD, was heute einen Anstieg von -- % bedeutet. Stellar steht derzeit auf Platz #29 in der Marktkapitalisierung.
Was halten Sie heute von Stellar?
Hinweis: Diese Daten dienen nur als Referenz.
icon
upBullisch
pk
downBärisch
icon

Stellar(XLM) Profil

altRang29
rateBBB
Erweitern
Dokumentation
Vertrag
--
Geprüft durch
--
Kodex & Community
Investoren
--
$0,0972
$0,0991
$0,9381
+0,20 %
+1,33 %
-0,70 %
$2,87B 
$257 
29,09B
50B

Über XLM

Wie kann ich Stellar (XLM) kaufen?

Der Kauf von XLM auf KuCoin ist schnell und einfach. Erstellen Sie ein Konto, verifizieren Sie Ihre Identität, zahlen Sie Geld ein und starten Sie Ihren Handel. So einfach ist das! Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Wie Sie Stellar (XLM) kaufen.

Was ist Stellar (XLM)?

Stellar ist ein öffentliches Open-Source-Netzwerk, mit dessen Hilfe Nutzer digitales Geld speichern und überweisen können. Die Plattform basiert auf der Blockchain-Technologie, um Überweisungen auf schnellere, energiesparende und sehr günstige Weise zu dezentralisieren.

Stellar Lumens (XLM) ist das native Token im Stellar-Netzwerk. XLM, auch als Lumens bezeichnet, ermöglicht es Stellar-Nutzern, Geld weltweit und schneller zu senden und zu empfangen als mit herkömmlichen Fiat-Währungen.

Lumens bzw. XLM sind eine sehr kostengünstige Methode, um beinahe in Echtzeit grenzüberschreitende Transaktionen durchzuführen, sodass Stellar mit etablierten globalen Zahlungsanbietern mithalten kann. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Diensten, die hohe Transaktionsgebühren berechnen, kostet eine Transaktion für einen beliebigen Betrag im Stellar-Netzwerk nur 0,00001 XLM, das entspricht wenigen Cent.

Das Stellar-Zahlungsnetzwerk ist dank seiner Partnerschaft mit IBM am World-Wire-Projekt ein vielversprechendes Projekt in der Blockchain-Welt. Im Rahmen dieser Initiative können herkömmliche Finanzinstitute mithilfe von Brücken-Assets wie Stablecoins die Stellar-Blockchain für Transaktionen nutzen.

Wer hat Stellar geschaffen?

Stellar wurde 2014 von Jed McCaleb, dem ursprünglichen CTO von Ripple, zusammen mit seinem Partner Joyce Kim gegründet. Das Team gründete die Non-Profit-Organisation Stellar Development Foundation (SDF) mit dem Ziel, den Zugang zu und die Eingliederung von Finanzdienstleistungen zu verbessern. Der Stripe-CEO Patrick Collison arbeitete ebenfalls an der SDF mit und investierte 3 Millionen USD im Austausch gegen 2 Milliarden XLM-Token.

Stellar will die Akzeptanz von Kryptowährungen anstelle von Fiat-Währungen steigern und der Hauptfokus des Projekts liegt auf niedrigen Transaktionsgebühren. Ein Ziel des Blockchain-Protokolls ist die Erleichterung grenzüberschreitender Geldbewegungen ohne zentrale Finanzinfrastruktur, die oftmals langsam und teuer ist.

Nach einem Hauptbuch-Fork im Jahr 2014 wechselte Stellar für seinen Konsensus-Mechanismus auf das Stellar Consensus Protocol. Der Kopf hinter diesem Konsensus-Algorithmus, der einige Stunden Transaktionen ungeschehen machte, war der Chief Scientist der Stellar Development Foundation, David Mazières.

Zum Zeitpunkt der Einführung schuf die SDF insgesamt 100 Milliarden XLM-Token mit einer jährlichen Ausgaberate von 1 %. Im Oktober 2019 wurde die jährliche Ausgaberate aus Stellar entfernt, da die Entwickler nicht mehr der Meinung waren, dass sie einen Vorteil für das Projekt darstellte.

Wofür wird Stellar XLM verwendet?

Das Stellar-Protokoll verwendet Lumens bzw. XLM hauptsächlich zur Verhinderung von betrügerischem Verhalten in seinem Ökosystem. Jedes im Netzwerk erstellte Konto benötigt ein Mindestguthaben von 1 XLM und die Mindestgebühren für eine Transaktion betragen 0,00001 XLM.

XLM dient als natives Token von Stellar. Nutzer, die Transaktionen über die Stellar-Infrastruktur durchführen möchten, können hierfür ihr bestehendes Kapital in XLM umtauschen, welches dann an den vorgesehenen Empfänger überwiesen wird. Der Empfänger kann dann die XLM-Token in die Fiat-Währung seiner Wahl zurücktauschen.

Das XLM-Token von Stellar ermöglicht Transaktionen innerhalb des Netzwerks. Es agiert als Austauschmedium, sodass Nutzer anderweitig nicht liquide Werte mithilfe der Stellar-Technologie überweisen können.

Stellar gewährt auch Zuschüsse in Form von XLM-Coins für Entwickler, die Anwendungen für seine Technologie entwickeln und einbinden können und die Akzeptanz für das Stellar-Ökosystem fördern. Zusätzlich dazu dient Stellar als Wertanlage, die neben dem Stellar-Netzwerk auch an führenden Krypto-Börsen gehandelt werden kann.

Stellar (XLM) Preisbewegungen ($)
ZeitraumÄnderungÄnderung (%)
Heute$0,00121,33 %
7 Tage$-0,0003-0,30 %
30 Tage$-0,01-9,20 %
3 Monate$-0,01-9,20 %
24H Investitionsbarometer
24H
Neutral
Das Investitionsbarometer gibt die aktuelle Stimmung der Mehrheit der KuCoin Nutzer wieder. Es basiert auf mehreren Indikatoren und kann als ein Aspekt verwendet werden, der bei der Planung von Investitionen berücksichtigt werden kann.
Risikowarnung:Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Investitionsbarometer nur zu Informationszwecken bereitgestellt wird und keine Anlageberatung darstellt. Investieren birgt Risiken. Bitte treffen Sie Ihre Anlageentscheidungen mit Bedacht und auf der Grundlage Ihres eigenen Urteils.
Starker VerkaufVerkaufNeutralKaufStarker Kauf
board
Verhältnis der Zunahme/Abnahme der NutzerbeständeQuestionIcon
24H
Erhöhung
Verringerung
Verhältnis von erhöhtem/vermindertem BetragQuestionIcon
24H
Erhöhung
Verringerung
Verhältnis der Nutzer, die am Markt handelnQuestionIcon
24H
Verhältnis des HandelsvolumensQuestionIcon
24H
EmptyIcon
Keine Daten
Verhältnis von Kauf-/VerkaufsaufträgenQuestionIcon
24H
Kaufaufträge
Verkaufsaufträge
Verhältnis von Kauf-/VerkaufsauftragswertQuestionIcon
24H
Kaufaufträge
Verkaufsaufträge
Stellar Conversion-Rate
  • 1 XLM zu USD$0.09863091
  • 1 XLM zu EUR€0.09215431
  • 1 XLM zu AUD$0.14909739
  • 1 XLM zu KRW₩136.43
  • 1 XLM zu JPY¥15.52
  • 1 XLM zu GBP£0.07774384
  • 1 XLM zu INR₨8.24
  • 1 XLM zu IDRRp1,625.83
  • 1 XLM zu CAD$0.13546364
  • 1 XLM zu RUB₽8.83

FAQ

Wie viel ist 1 Stellar (XLM) wert?
KuCoin bietet in Echtzeit USD Kursaktualisierungen für Stellar (XLM). Der Stellar Preis wird von Angebot und Nachfrage sowie der Marktstimmung beeinflusst. Verwenden Sie den KuCoin-Rechner, um in Echtzeit XLM zu USD Wechselkurse zu erhalten.
Ist Stellar XLM eine gute Investition?

Stellar unterscheidet sich von den meisten anderen Blockchains auf dem Markt, die Smart Contracts unterstützen und für die Entwickler dApps erstellen können. Es konzentriert sich einzig und allein auf die Vereinfachung digitaler Zahlungen und die Förderung von digitalen Währungen anstelle von Fiat-Währungen für Transaktionen.

Das Stellar-Netzwerk ist primär eine Plattform, über die Nutzer Zahlungen weltweit über Kryptowährungen überweisen können. Das offene Netzwerk hat sich dafür bereits mit führenden Unternehmen wie MoneyGram und IBM zusammengetan.

Seine Partnerschaften mit Mainstream-Unternehmen verleihen Stellar einen Vorteil im Vergleich zu mehreren anderen Konkurrenten und könnten ein Wachstumsindikator für den Kurs und die Marktkapitalisierung von XLM sein. In Zukunft könnte eine gestiegene Akzeptanz der Stellar-Zahlungsnetzwerktechnologie bei mehr Finanzinstituten und möglicherweise sogar Regierungen, die mithilfe der Stellar-Infrastruktur eine digitale Zentralbankwährung einführen möchten, Lumens zu einer interessanten Kryptowährung für Investitionen machen.

Wie hoch kann der Preis von XLM steigen?

Stellar Lumens gehört zu den wichtigsten digitalen Kapitalien und genießt ein hohes Handelsvolumen an den wichtigsten Börsen, wurde aber inmitten des Trends der dApps und Web 3.0-bezogenen Kryptowährungen übersehen. Ein Blick auf den Verlauf des XLM-Kurses über die Jahre hinweg zeigt jedoch, dass er vielversprechend ist, um in Zukunft weitere Höchststände zu erreichen.

Aufgrund der hohen Volatilität digitaler Kapitalien ist es unmöglich, den XLM-Kurs in den kommenden Monaten und Jahren zu quantifizieren und eine genaue Vorhersage zu treffen. Wir können uns jedoch den Verlauf des Stellar-Kurses ansehen, um uns einen Überblick zu verschaffen.

Von einem Allzeittief von 0,001227 USD am 18. November 2014 hat der XLM-Kurs seinen Weg zu einem Allzeithoch von 0,9381 USD am 4. Januar 2018 gemacht. Diese Reise war mit vielen Höhen und Tiefen verbunden, die sich auch seither fortgesetzt haben.

Im Jahr 2016 stieg der Preis von Stellar um mehr als 58 %. 2017 - das Jahr des Bullenlaufs der Krypto-Kapitalien - war besonders gut für Stellar Lumens. Der XLM Token beendete das Jahr 2017 mit einem Anstieg von über 14.400 %. In den Jahren 2018 und 2019 haben der Stellar-Kurs und der Marktwert etwas gelitten und sind um über 77 % bzw. 61 % gesunken.

Danach schlug die Marktstimmung jedoch um und der Stellar-Kurs schloss das Jahr 2020 mit einem Plus von mehr als 182 % ab. Auch im Jahr 2021 konnte er um mehr als 100 % zulegen, was auf einen Anstieg des Handelsvolumens auf dem gesamten Markt für Kryptowährungen zurückzuführen ist.

Wie viele Stellar-XLM-Coins sind in Umlauf?

Im Februar 2023 beläuft sich der Umlaufbestand von XLM auf über 26 Milliarden XLM-Coins, bei einem Gesamtangebot von etwas über 50 Milliarden. Zum Zeitpunkt der Markteinführung von Stellar im Jahr 2015 hatte die SDF insgesamt 100 Milliarden XLM-Token ausgegeben.

Die Stellar Development Foundation (SDF) vernichtete 2019 mehr als 50 % aller XLM-Token, um das kursierende Angebot zu verringern. Die SDF erhielt die Kontrolle über rund 30 Milliarden XLM-Token, die für Marketing und die Weiterentwicklung von Stellar sowie für Investitionen in andere Projekte eingesetzt werden.

Die verbleibenden Token sind frei auf dem Markt in Umlauf und können innerhalb des Stellar-Netzwerks und für den Handel auf dem Krypto-Markt verwendet werden.

Ist das Mining oder Staking von XLM möglich?

Beim Stellar-XLM-Token können im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen beliebten Kryptowährungen keine Belohnungen durch Mining oder Staking generiert werden. Stellar nutzt seinen einzigartigen Konsensus-Mechanismus – das Stellar Consensus Protocol oder SCP – in dem die XLM-Coins keine Rolle bei der Konsensfindung spielen.

Der Gesamtvorrat von XLM ändert sich nicht, wie oben erwähnt, und die SDF hat zwar in der Vergangenheit einige Token vernichtet, besteht aber darauf, dass für die Zukunft keine entsprechenden Pläne bestehen.

Wie verdient man XLM Krypto?

Hier sind die beiden beliebtesten Möglichkeiten, XLM zu erhalten:

XLM handeln

Handeln Sie Stellar-Krypto gegen andere digitale Kapitalien, um von Änderungen der Marktbedingungen und der Volatilität zu profitieren. Sie können XLM kaufen oder verkaufen, nachdem Sie das XLM-Preisdiagramm sorgfältig analysiert haben, um Ihren Bestand an Stellar (XLM) zu vergrößern. Prüfen Sie den Live-Kurs von Stellar Coin, den Marktwert von XLM, den Umlaufbestand, das 24-Stunden-Handelsvolumen und die neuesten News zum Thema Krypto, bevor Sie XLM auf dem Kryptomarkt handeln.

Passives Einkommen mit KuCoin verdienen

Vergrößern Sie Ihren XLM-Bestand sicher und risikolos mit dem Krypto-Kreditwesen von KuCoin. Besuchen Sie diese Seite, um Liquidität in XLM zu verleihen und attraktive Tageszinsen über sieben Tage, 14 Tage oder 28 Tage zu erhalten.

Wie hoch ist das Allzeithoch von Stellar (XLM)?
Das Allzeithoch von Stellar (XLM) liegt bei $0,9381. Der aktuelle Kurs von XLM ist gegenüber seinem Allzeithoch um 0,89 % gesunken.
Wie hoch ist der bisherige Tiefstpreis von Stellar (XLM)?
Das Allzeittief von Stellar (XLM) liegt bei $0,0012. Der aktuelle Kurs von XLM ist gegenüber seinem Allzeittief um 79,43 % gestiegen.
Wie viel Stellar (XLM) ist im Umlauf?
Seit 16 6 2024 ist derzeit 29.09B XLM im Umlauf. XLM hat einen Maximalbestand von 50B.
Wie hoch ist der Marktwert von Stellar (XLM)?
Der aktuelle Marktwert von XLM ist $2,87B. Sie wird berechnet, indem das aktuelle Angebot von XLM mit seinem Echtzeit-Marktkurs von $2,87B multipliziert wird.
Wie verwahre ich Stellar (XLM)?
Sie können Ihren Stellar sicher in der verwahrten Wallet der KuCoin Börse verwahren, ohne sich um die Verwaltung Ihrer Privatschlüssel kümmern zu müssen. Andere Möglichkeiten, Ihren XLM zu verwahren, sind eine selbstverwahrende Wallet (über einen Webbrowser, ein mobiles Gerät oder einen Desktop-/Laptop-Computer), eine Hardware-Wallet, ein Krypto-Verwahrungsdienst eines Dritten oder einer Paper-Wallet.
Wie kann ich Stellar (XLM) in Bargeld umwandeln?
Mit der Funktion Schnellhandel von KuCoin können Sie Ihre Stellar (XLM) sofort in Bargeld umtauschen. Mit dieser Funktion können Sie XLM mit nur wenigen Klicks in Ihre lokale Fiat-Währung umwandeln. Stellen Sie jedoch sicher, dass Sie zuerst die Identitätsverifizierung abschließen, um alle Funktionen nutzen zu können, die Sie benötigen.

Stellar Price

(XLM)
USD($)
Good Games Guild (GGG) Live Price Chart

Stellar Live Price Data

The live price of Stellar is $0.112695, with a total trading volume of $ 2.17M in the last 24 hours. The price of Stellar changed by -2.49% in the past day, and its USD value has decreased by -0.1% over the last week. With a circulating supply of 24.71B XLM, the market cap of Stellar is currently 3.32B USD, marking a --% increase today. Stellar currently ranks #31 in market cap.
How do you feel about Stellar today?
Note: This data is for reference only.
icon
upBullish
pk
downBearish
icon

Stellar(XLM) Profile

altRank31
rateBB
Expand
Contract
--
Audited By
--
Code & Community
Investors
Tala Abra Airtm Wyre Settle Network SatoshiPay DSTOQ
$0.111537
$0.118401
$0.938144
-0.41%
-2.49%
-0.10%
$3.32B 
$2.17M 
24.71B
50B

About XLM

How can I buy Stellar (XLM)?

Buying XLM on KuCoin is fast and simple. Create an account, verify your identity, deposit funds, and start your trading. It's that simple! See How to Buy Stellar (XLM) for more information.

What is Stellar (XLM)?

Stellar is an open-source, public network that lets its users store and conduct digital transactions of money. The platform leverages the power of blockchain technology to decentralize transfer of payments in a faster, energy efficient and highly affordable manner.

Stellar Lumens (XLM) is the native token within the Stellar network.Also known as Lumens, XLM tokens make it possible for Stellar’s users to send and receive money across the world in a faster manner than traditional fiat currencies.

Lumens or XLM offer an extremely low cost method to conduct almost real-time cross-border transactions, letting Stellar compete with established global payment providers. Unlike other services that charge high transaction fees, a transaction of any amount on the Stellar network costs only 0.00001 XLM, which works out to a few cents.

Stellar payment network is a promising project in the blockchain space, thanks to its partnership with IBM on the World Wire project. The initiative lets mainstream financial institutions leverage Stellar’s blockchain for conducting transactions using bridge assets such as stablecoins.

You can learn more about Stellar(XLM) at our KuCoin Blog.

Who Created Stellar?

Stellar was co-founded by Jed McCaleb, the original CTO at Ripple, along with his partner Joyce Kim in 2014. The team formed the non-profit organization Stellar Development Foundation (SDF) with a goal to improve financial access and inclusion. Stripe’s CEO Patrick Collison was a co-collaborator on the SDF, investing $3 million in exchange for 2 billion XLM tokens.

Stellar aims to ramp up the adoption of crypto assets over fiat currencies, with a key focus area being low transaction costs. The blockchain protocol aims to make it easier for moving money across borders without the hassles of centralized financial infrastructure that is costly from the perspectives of time and money.

After a ledger fork in 2014, Stellar updated its consensus mechanism to Stellar Consensus Protocol. The brains behind this consensus algorithm which rolled back hours of transactions was chief scientist at Stellar Development Foundation, David Mazières.

At the time of launch, the SDF created a total of 100 billion XLM tokens with a 1% annual issuance rate. This annual issuance rate was removed from Stellar in October 2019 as the team of developers felt that it did not benefit the protocol.

What is Stellar’s XLM Used For?

The Stellar protocol uses Lumens or XLM primarily to prevent fraudulent behaviors within its ecosystem. Each account created on the network requires a minimum balance of 1 XLM while the minimum transaction fee has been set at 0.00001 XLM.

XLM serves as the native asset of Stellar. Users who wish to make transactions using Stellar’s infrastructure can do so by converting their existing capital into XLM which then gets transferred to the intended recipient. The recipient can then convert XLM back into fiat or their choice.

Stellar’s XLM token facilitates transactions within the network. It functions as a medium of exchange, letting users transact otherwise illiquid assets using its technology.

Stellar also issues grants in the form of XLM coins to developers who can create and implement applications for its technology and further the adoption of its ecosystem. In addition, it serves as a store of value which can be traded on leading cryptocurrency exchanges in addition to the Stellar network.

Stellar (XLM) Price Movements ($)
PeriodChangeChange (%)
Today$-0.002867-2.48%
7 Days$-0.000163-0.14%
30 Days$-0.000336-0.30%
3 Months$-0.009841-8.03%
24H Investment Barometer
24H
Buy
The Investment Barometer represents the current sentiment of the majority of KuCoin users. It is based on multiple indicators, and can be used as an aspect to take into consideration when planning investments.
Risk warning:Please note that the Investment Barometer is provided for informational purposes only and is not an investment advice. Investing carries risk. Please make investment decisions cautiously and based on your own judgement.
Strong SellSellNeutralBuyStrong Buy
board
Ratio of No. of Users Increased/Decreased Their HoldingsQuestionIcon
24H
Increase
Decrease
Ratio of Increased/Decreased AmountQuestionIcon
24H
Increase
Decrease
Ratio of No. of TradersQuestionIcon
24H
Ratio of Trading VolumeQuestionIcon
24H
EmptyIcon
No data
Ratio of Buy/Sell OrdersQuestionIcon
24H
Buy Orders
Sell Orders
Ratio of Buy/Sell Order ValueQuestionIcon
24H
Buy Orders
Sell Orders
Stellar Conversion Rate
  • 1 XLM to USD$0.11269546
  • 1 XLM to EUR€0.10420487
  • 1 XLM to AUD$0.17221556
  • 1 XLM to KRW₩150.42
  • 1 XLM to JPY¥16.93
  • 1 XLM to GBP£0.08926585
  • 1 XLM to INR₨9.34
  • 1 XLM to IDRRp1,762.42
  • 1 XLM to CAD$0.15224255
  • 1 XLM to RUB₽10.32

FAQ

What is the all-time high price of Good Games Guild (GGG)?
The all-time high price of Good Games Guild (GGG) is 16.78. The current price of GGG is down -- from its all-time high.
What is the all-time high price of Haven Protocol (XHV)?
The all-time high price of Haven Protocol (XHV) is 28.99. The current price of XHV is down -- from its all-time high.
How much Haven Protocol (XHV) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 36,266,919 XHV in circulation. XHV has a maximum supply of --.
What is the market cap of Haven Protocol (XHV)?
The current market cap of XHV is $4.1M. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of XHV by its real-time market price of $4.1M.
What is the all-time high price of Haven Protocol (XHV)?
The all-time high price of Haven Protocol (XHV) is $28.980000. The current price of XHV is down -- from its all-time high.
How much Haven Protocol (XHV) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 36,266,919 XHV in circulation. XHV has a maximum supply of --.
What is the market cap of Haven Protocol (XHV)?
The current market cap of XHV is $4.1M. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of XHV by its real-time market price of $4.1M.
What is the all-time high price of SIDUS (SIDUS)?
The all-time high price of SIDUS (SIDUS) is 0.19. The current price of SIDUS is down -- from its all-time high.
How much SIDUS (SIDUS) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 9.36B SIDUS in circulation. SIDUS has a maximum supply of 30B.
What is the market cap of SIDUS (SIDUS)?
The current market cap of SIDUS is $53.89M. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of SIDUS by its real-time market price of $53.89M.
What is the all-time high price of GamerCoin (GHX)?
The all-time high price of GamerCoin (GHX) is 0.87. The current price of GHX is down -- from its all-time high.
How much GamerCoin (GHX) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 649,965,123 GHX in circulation. GHX has a maximum supply of 880,000,000.
What is the market cap of GamerCoin (GHX)?
The current market cap of GHX is $33.42M. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of GHX by its real-time market price of $33.42M.
What is the all-time high price of HYVE (HYVE)?
The all-time high price of HYVE (HYVE) is 0.75. The current price of HYVE is down -- from its all-time high.
How much HYVE (HYVE) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 25,646,075 HYVE in circulation. HYVE has a maximum supply of 100,000,000.
What is the market cap of HYVE (HYVE)?
The current market cap of HYVE is $779,737. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of HYVE by its real-time market price of $779,737.
What is the all-time high price of Tribal Token (TRIBL)?
The all-time high price of Tribal Token (TRIBL) is 2.13. The current price of TRIBL is down -- from its all-time high.
What is the market cap of Tribal Token (TRIBL)?
The current market cap of TRIBL is $779,737. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of TRIBL by its real-time market price of $779,737.
How much is 1 Stellar (XLM) worth?
KuCoin provides real-time USD price updates for Stellar (XLM). Stellar price is affected by supply and demand, as well as market sentiment. Use the KuCoin Calculator to obtain real-time XLM to USD exchange rates.
Is Stellar XLM a Good Investment?

Stellar is unlike most of the other blockchains in the market that support smart contract functionality and let developers create dApps. It focuses solely on easing digital payments and fostering the use of digital currencies for transactions in place of fiat currency.

The Stellar network is primarily a platform that allows users to transfer payments globally with the power of cryptocurrency. With this in mind, the open network already has partnered with leading companies such as MoneyGram and IBM.

Its partnerships with mainstream businesses gives Stellar an edge over several of its peers and could indicate potential for growth in XLM's price and market cap. Looking forward, an increased adoption of the Stellar payment network technology among more financial institutions and possibly even governments looking to design CBDCs on its infrastructure could make Lumens an interesting crypto to invest in.

How High Can XLM Price Go?

Stellar Lumens is among the top digital assets, enjoying a high trading volume on top exchanges, but has been overlooked amid the trend of dApps and Web 3.0 related cryptocurrencies. However, a look back at the XLM price history over the years reveals that it holds much promise to head to more highs in the future.

It is impossible to quantify and offer an accurate XLM price prediction in the coming months and years, owing to the highly volatile nature of digital assets. However, we can review the Stellar price history for some guidance on this.

From an all time low of $0.001227 on 18 November 2014, XLM price has made its way to an all time high of $0.9381 on 4 January 2018. This journey has been filled with several ups and downs, which have continued since then as well.

In 2016, Stellar price gained more than 58%. 2017 - the year of the crypto assets' bull run, was especially good for Stellar Lumens. The XLM token ended 2017 after making gains of over 14,400%. In 2018 and 2019, the Stellar price and market cap took somewhat of a beating, sliding lower by over 77% and 61% respectively.

However, the market sentiment turned upbeat after that, with Stellar price ending 2020 higher by more than 182%. It also eked out over 100% gains in 2021, powered by an uptick in trading volume across the cryptocurrency market.

How to Earn XLM Crypto

Here are the two most popular ways to get XLM:

Trade XLM

Trade Stellar crypto against other digital assets to profit from changes in market conditions and volatility. You can buy or sell XLM after carefully analyzing the XLM price chart to grow your Stellar (XLM) holdings. Check the live price of Stellar coin, XLM market cap, circulating supply, 24-hour trading volume, and the latest crypto news before trading XLM in the crypto market.

Earn Passive Income on KuCoin

Grow your XLM holdings safely and in a risk-free manner with KuCoin’s Crypto Lending feature. Visit this page to lend liquidity in XLM and earn attractive daily interest over seven days, 14 days, or 28 days.

How Many Stellar XLM Coins Are in Circulation?

As of February 2023, the circulating supply of XLM stands at over 26 billion XLM coins, from the total supply which stands at a little over 50 billion. At the time of Stellar’s launch in 2015, the SDF had issued a total of 100 billion XLM tokens.

The Stellar Development Foundation (SDF) burned more than 50% of the XLM token’s supply in 2019 to reduce its circulating supply. The SDF was given control of around 30 billion XLM tokens, which it has been using for Stellar’s marketing and development, and also for investing in other ventures.

The remaining tokens make up the circulating supply and are available in the market for use within the Stellar network and for trading in the crypto market.

Can XLM be Staked or Mined?

Stellar’s XLM stands apart from most of the other popular cryptocurrencies as it cannot be mined or staked for generating rewards. Stellar utilizes its unique consensus mechanism, the Stellar Consensus Protocol or SCP, in which the XLM coins play no role in achieving consensus.

The total supply of XLM remains fixed as mentioned above, and while the SDF has burned some tokens in the past, it insists that it has no plans to do so in the future.

What is the all-time high price of Stellar (XLM)?
The all-time high price of Stellar (XLM) is $0.938144. The current price of XLM is down 0.88% from its all-time high.
What is the all-time low price of Stellar (XLM)?
The all-time low price of Stellar (XLM) is $0.001227. The current price of XLM is up 90.86% from its all-time low.
How much Stellar (XLM) is there in circulation?
As of 2 21, 2024, there is currently 24.71B XLM in circulation. XLM has a maximum supply of 50B.
What is the market cap of Stellar (XLM)?
The current market cap of XLM is $3.32B. It is calculated by multiplying the current supply of XLM by its real-time market price of $3.32B.
How do I store Stellar (XLM)?
You can securely store your Stellar in the custodial wallet on the KuCoin exchange without having to worry about managing your private keys. Other ways to store your XLM include using a self-custody wallet (on a web browser, mobile device, or desktop/laptop computer), a hardware wallet, a third-party crypto custody service, or a paper wallet.
How do I convert Stellar (XLM) to cash?
You can instantly exchange your Stellar (XLM) for cash using KuCoin's Fast Trade feature. This feature enables you to convert XLM to your local fiat currency in just a few clicks. However, make sure to complete Identity Verification first to enjoy all the features you may need.
Language